« #NoFilter Beauty « – GCI

« When she signed her contract with L’Oréal, Oscar-winning actress Kate Winslet demanded that none of her Lancôme ads be retouched or otherwise digitally manipulated. Winslet’s request reflects both her own personal beliefs in creating realistic images for young women, as well as a broader cultural shift toward a more real, unfiltered and individu­alistic kind of beauty.

As she told E! news:

« … I do think we have a responsi­bility to the younger generation of women … I think they do look to magazines, I think they do look to women who have been successful in their chosen careers and they want people to look up to, and I would always want to be telling the truth about who I am to that generation because they’ve got to have strong leaders. »

(…) »

Lire la Suite…

850-kate-winslet


Source:
Article du 25.10.2015,  publié dans GCI
http://www.gcimagazine.com/business/marketers/positioning/NoFilter-Beauty–336940611.html

